[theatre] El Rio: Presented by Brava Theater Center // SF

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

[theatre] El Rio: Presented by Brava Theater Center // SF

September 27 – October 20
Fridays & Saturdays 8pm, Sundays 3pm.

Brava! for Women in the Arts with
Black Artists Contemporary Cultural Experience present the World Premiere of

El Rio

Written by Andrew Saito
Directed by Edris Cooper-Anifowoshe

https://www.brava.org/all-events/2019/9/26/el-ro

 

PERFORMANCES

Friday, September 27 – 8pm (Preview)
Saturday, September 28 – 8pm (Opening Night + After Party)
Sunday, September 29 – 3pm

Friday, October 4 – 8pm
Saturday, October 5 – 8pm
Sunday, October 6 – 3pm

Friday, October 11 – 8pm
Saturday, October 12 – 8pm
Sunday, October 13 – 3pm

Friday, October 18 – 8pm
Saturday, October 19 – 8pm
Sunday, October 20 – 3pm

Opening on the banks of the Rio Grande, El Rio tells the tale of Francisca Warrior, a Black-Seminole veteran who served time in Iraq, and her quest to honor her daughter’s memory while trying to save the life of Rosario, an undocumented immigrant from Guatemala, who she meets at the border. El Rio gives voice to the Rio Grande, people living on both of its banks, as well as those souls stuck in between.

El Rio features a stellar cast of Bay Area actors that includes Carla Pantoja, Halili Knox, Laura Espino, and Eduardo Soria.

Please join us on Saturday, September 28 for the Opening Night of the World Premiere of Andrew Saito’s El Rio! All ticket holders are invited to stay after the performance to celebrate the artists with a toast and light refreshments.

$20 – $35.

Presented by Brava Theater Center.

Comments

October 20 2019

Details

Date: October 20
Time: 3:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Cost: $20 – $35.
Event Categories: , ,
Website: Visit Event Website

Venue

Brava Theater

2781 24th Street
San Francisco, CA 94110 United States

+ Google Map