EntertainmentFamilyFreeSports

USA vs. Mexico: Concacaf Final [tv]

USA will face Mexico in the Concacaf Nations League Final on Sunday, March 24.

Location: AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX. The match will start at 6:15 pm
TV: Paramount +.

  • Winner will be crowned Concacaf Nations League champion
  • Jamaica and Panama will dispute the Third Place Match
  • Tickets at AT&T Stadium are available via Concacaf.com/nationsleaguefinals

Sunday’s Final will crown the tournament’s third champion after the United States won the first two editions (2021 in Denver, CO, and 2023 in Las Vegas, NV). The losing semifinalists, Jamaica and Panama, will play the Third Place Match at 3:00 pm.

The United States qualified for the Final with a 3-1 win over Jamaica. The Caribbean side was on the verge of securing a place in Sunday’s Final, but an own goal deep in second-half stoppage time forced extra time, in which the reigning champions pulled through with two goals from FW Haji Wright.

A 3-0 win over Panama, including two goals in the first half from Edson Alvarez and Julian Quinones, plus a second-half strike from Orbelin Pineda, propelled Mexico to their second-ever trip to the Final of the Concacaf Nations League.

Last year’s match video:

Weekend matches:

2023/24 CONCACAF NATIONS LEAGUE FINALS AND PLAY-IN SCHEDULE.

Saturday, March 23, 2024 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX
4:00 pm ET (3:00 pm CT/local) Canada vs Trinidad and Tobago
7:15 pm ET (6:15 pm CT/local) Costa Rica vs Honduras

Sunday, March 24, 2024 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX
6:00 pm ET (5:00 pm CT/local) Panama vs Jamaica
9:15 pm ET (8:15 pm CT/local) Mexico vs United States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events